Richard Willis's Blog

First for local news and first for comment

I Am Back!

Thank you to everyone who has contacted me in the last couple weeks to ask why I have not been writing recently and asking if I am OK. It is good to know that people do continue to read this blog and notice when I don’t post for a while! Interestingly my readership figures have held up pretty well despite me not posting for several weeks.

The truth is that I have been rather busy both at work and working on a couple of projects which will form a part of the next local elections and possibly the General Election campaign. However, I expect to be back to posting several times a week as before. There is a lot happening in politics at present and we are in interesting political times.

The opinion polls have been jumping around with Labour leads between 0 and 9% recently. Until the party conference season is over it is unwise to draw any firm conclusions but Labour’s lurch to the left last week has sown the seeds of problems for the party closer to the General Election.

September 28, 2013 - Posted by | General Musings

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

